Board of Directors

Friends of Blaine was founded in 2003, and has raised significant money to support high-quality educational programs for the students.

The FOB Board is led by a small body of volunteer officers. Elections are held each spring for a two-year term. Any parent of a Blaine School student is eligible to run for Friends of Blaine. Board members may not serve concurrently as an officer of the Blaine PTA or as a member of the Blaine Local School Council (LSC). Notification of elections is distributed through Family Information Packets, the school Web site, room parent emails, Friends of Blaine eblasts, and Facebook.

Closed meetings are held monthly at a time and place determined by the board. Additionally, Friends of Blaine holds two open meetings per school year, which are a great opportunity to learn more about the board, activities being undertaken, and what you can do to help.

The new 2016/2017 Board

President – Tina Nagle
VP – Kera Seha
Treasurer – Ruth Mazzeo
Assistant Treasurers – Noah Silvers
Secretary – Deidra Campbell
Members at large – Joy Larkin*, Libby Felton*, Julia Van Vliet
Communications Chair – Tracey Lazos

Teacher Liaison: Holly Dunlop & Pamela Bishop
Cubs parking for Blaine – Stephen DeRubertis & Denis Kohl
* 2016 Walk-a-thon Chair – Libby & Joy
Jeff Ramsey

The outgoing 2015/2016 Board

Wayne Lown – President
Tina Nagle – Vice President
Kristin Frandsen – Treasurer
Pablo Ugaz – Secretary
Libby Felton – Communications
Julia Van Vliet – Communications
Russ Pease – Member at Large
Joy Larkin – Member at Large
Jamie Alglada – Member at Large



Mailing address:
1420 W. Grace Street
Chicago, IL 60613

More parent groups at Blaine